Daily Prompt: Translate

As I travel I find signs written in English/Latin letters but pronunced differently this was my introduction to the Oromo language.   I have began to recognize some words and ask my parents for others.  I realized if I sound it out I might be able to pronounce it easier.  The Quba written language is taught to students in school than they switch to Anharic the primary language in Ethiopia.  There are several languages spoken in my native land each corresponding to the region people live in.  I can translate basic Amharic words into English so I can understand.  Just figuring out the opposite is the challenging part.  

#dailyprompt

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Translate

Add yours

  1. Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google while
    looking for a related topic, your website came up, it appears great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and
    located that it is truly informative. I am going to be careful
    for brussels. I will be grateful when you continue this in future.
    A lot of people can be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Like

  2. I viskted maqny weeb pageds eccept the audiio feture forr auddio songs exzisting
    at thios webb site iss truly superb. Doees yourr wwebsite hav a contawct
    page? I’m having probems locatng itt but, I’d likke tto sholt yoou aan email.
    I’ve got soime idras ffor yoour bkog youu might bee interested inn hearing.
    Either way, grewt websitye aand Ilok forward too seeing itt gropw ovewr time.
    It iis perfect ime tto make a feww plans foor thee lohger tdrm annd it is time tto bee happy.

    I havee learfn his pput upp and if I mmay I wish too suggest youu some
    attention-grabbing thinbgs oor tips. Pehaps you could writte nwxt aarticles rekating
    too tis article. I wih tto learn moree things aboit it!

    http://cspan.org

    Like

  3. Hi There! We are looking for experienced people that are interested in from working their home on a part-time basis. If you want to earn $100 a day, and you don’t mind developing some short opinions up, this might be perfect opportunity for you! Simply click the link here NOW!

    Like

  4. Hi There! We are searching for experienced people that might be interested in from working their home on a full-time basis. If you want to earn $200 a day, and you don’t mind writing some short opinions up, this might be perfect opportunity for you! Simply check out the link here NOW!

    Like

  5. Hi There! We are searching for experienced people that are interested in from working their home on a part-time basis. If you want to earn $100 a day, and you don’t mind creating some short opinions up, this might be perfect opportunity for you! Simply check out the link here NOW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

