Pollyanna

How long did it take for the pain to go away? For the sun to return from a cloudy day? Did you get over the sad feelings when people moved on while you still sat there in your chair?

I literally left everything behind the day I got on the plane. When I wonder what will happen if I return. Where will I go and what to do next? I am afraid of being alone nobody to understand me. The sunshine is gone and all I see are leftover shadows of what was behind me.

That is why I left. Left the only country I grew up in. Find me if you can. Find this beautiful soul that is me. I am waiting to be found. I am waiting for thee.
Molly

Leave a Reply

