First time for everything 

I took a trip to the city. First time at IEC cafeteria and ordering lunch by myself. I used my broken Amharic and ordered a burger and soft drink. 

The burger came. It was good. It had a ketchupy mayo sauce that reminded me of Thousand Island dressing. It was a three layer burger. First layer had an egg that looked fried any tasted amazing. Second layer had the lettuce, onion, and tomato dressing. The final layer was a very juicy fried meat. It had protein written all over it.

After eating the first half I felt filled. So I ate the buger meat and fried egg from the last half. A girl needs her protein over the carbs. All in all I give it 2 thumbs up.

With that I ended it with a double mociatto which was the best ending to a meal. Thick and creamy. What more could you ask for….uh fries/chips maybe but that might be asking too much. 

Bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

