The month of May…

Double-flowered Cherry Blossoms
Double-flowered Cherry Blossoms (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s the first day of May and I am going through my Spam Comments list.  Over a thousands comments waiting for me to weed through.  It takes me days to go through page by page.  I feel bad when people take the time to comment and it takes me a while to get to them.  I sometimes get a little down between the last week of April and second week of May.  I have my birthday during that bracket of time.  I even got to a point that I thought I was going to be 34… I than did the calculations and realized I was a year ahead.  Yep that’s right I will be turning 33 years old this week (there I said it out loud).

Last year I celebrated my birthday and Mother’s Day a few weeks in between.  It was my first Mother’s Day being a mom.   We had a lot going on then that I wasn’t expecting much for either holiday.  I made my usual routine wish list and decided not to expect much. I had a lot on my mind and I didn’t want to raise my hopes up for anything because I didn’t want to be shocked with what may or may not happen.  It was also the last one I was going to have in Seattle with my family.  So I was even more emotional than usual.  I had to keep myself strong and not lose myself.

This year though I have tried something different.  So far the last 3 days I have put some music on when I took a shower.  I wanted to start the morning feeling alive and free.  I wasn’t going to let getting older make me feel bad.  I even looked at myself in the mirror and saw a person looking back at me.  I looked past the grey streaks in my hair.   I might have lost a few pounds on my face, but that was alright.  I saw a little spark back into my eyes.

It has taken me two days to write this post.  I am hoping that you (my readers) continue to keep up with me.  I am improving and working at express myself more through this blog.  I think it is helping me by getting things out of my system.  I have moved the RSS tool to the top of the page.  I am hoping that helps others with subscribing to my blog.  If there is anything let me know.

 

Have a happy month of May!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

