First entry of 2012.

Washington State Ferry Tacoma on Elliott Bay.
Image via Wikipedia

Well its a couple weeks into the New Year.  I have written a little in my journals.  I wasn’t sure what exactly to write on here.  I had a few entries I started that keep staring at me to finish them.  I told myself I will as soon as I got a spare moment.  My son and I came to the NW to visit my family.  If you have watched the news you will know that Washington State has been snowed in.  I can state without a doubt that is true.  The snow has come off and on for the last hour or so.  Its beautiful though.  I haven’t seen so much of it in so long.  I am looking forward to the day when my son will just beg me to go out and enjoy it.  So far when I show him the snow he just smiles and laughs.  Well at least its a start. 🙂

A few weeks ago I enjoyed a kid-free afternoon with some friends.  As I was on the ferry I had realized how odd it felt without my son.  My family had a great time babysitting him.  As I was taking the ferry home my mom called me so my son could hear my voice.  According to her he quivered with excitement.  He had a great time with them… but just missed his mom.  I didn’t care if I looked strange to others as I talked to him.  I felt that I gave him that assurance that yes mommy was coming back.

I have even thought about changing the name of my blog.  I thought that A Mother‘s Journey through Life was too general.  I mean there is more to my writing than just my journey through motherhood.  What do you reader’s think?  I would love your opinion.  Well I need to end this entry for now.  My son just woke up from his nap.  I will write more.  Continue posting comments.  I will respond as soon as I can.

 

92 thoughts on “First entry of 2012.

Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that youˇ¦ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a great site.

    Like

  2. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just nice and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Like

  3. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

    Like

  4. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

  5. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thanks Nevertheless I’m experiencing challenge with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  6. There are certainly loads of details like that to take into consideration. That may be a great point to convey up. I supply the ideas above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you carry up the place an important thing shall be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged round issues like that, however I am certain that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Both boys and girls feel the impression of only a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

    Like

  7. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice post.

    Like

  8. I am no longer certain the place you are getting your info, but good topic. I must spend some time finding out much more or understanding more. Thank you for wonderful information I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

    Like

  9. Thanks so much for giving everyone a very superb opportunity to discover important secrets from this blog. It can be very excellent and stuffed with amusement for me and my office co-workers to search the blog at minimum thrice in a week to read the newest stuff you have got. And indeed, I’m just usually contented with all the tremendous points served by you. Selected two tips in this posting are in truth the most suitable we’ve ever had.

    Like

  10. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that youˇ¦ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What an ideal website.

    Like

  11. naturally like your web-site however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to inform the reality on the other hand I will definitely come back again.

    Like

  12. My husband and i have been really more than happy Louis managed to do his survey out of the precious recommendations he gained from your web pages. It’s not at all simplistic to just continually be giving freely tips which people may have been selling. And we also do know we have got the writer to be grateful to for this. The specific illustrations you have made, the simple website menu, the friendships you will make it possible to create – it is everything astonishing, and it is facilitating our son and our family understand this subject is brilliant, which is certainly especially indispensable. Thanks for all!

    Like

  13. I have been surfing on-line more than three hours lately, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the web shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  14. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

  15. I’ve recently started a web site, the info you offer on this web site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “You do ill if you praise, but worse if you censure, what you do not understand.” by Leonardo DaVinci.

    Like

  16. Hi, i believe that i saw you visited my website thus i came to “go back the favor”.I’m attempting to to find things to enhance my site!I assume its good enough to make use of some of your concepts!!

    Like

  17. Great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

  18. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon. Thanks

    Like

  19. A lot of of whatever you mention is astonishingly legitimate and that makes me wonder the reason why I had not looked at this in this light before. Your article truly did switch the light on for me personally as far as this specific subject goes. However at this time there is just one position I am not necessarily too comfy with and whilst I try to reconcile that with the central idea of your point, allow me see what all the rest of your visitors have to say.Very well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

