Hello world!

Hi.  My name is Mahlet… but my friends and family call me Molly for short.  I am a young woman who recently moved to the South to start a new life with my husband and son.  In a couple of days it will be officially a month since I began this journey.  See I grew up in Western Washington in the Pacific Northwest.  My mother, father, and I moved there when I was very young.  So all I pretty much know is the Seattle area.  Even though I was born in Eastern Africa I pretty much called Washington home.

I have always enjoyed reading books.  That was one of my favorite activities when I was a child.  As I got older I began to write things.  It started small like journal entries and then gradually turned into poetry/creative writing/short stories.  My mom always praised me for my writing.  It became my way of expressing myself.  I would write things out when I was sad or upset.  One time I even wrote a note about my discouragement of math to my math tutor.  She didn’t really get it.  I am pretty sure I have lots of old journals from junior high and high school somewhere at my parents home.  My mom always said that she was going to save it for when I became a famous writer.  If I wasn’t doing something creative (reading or writing) I was watching something or listening to music.  I also admit I enjoy singing.  I haven’t sung in a while… but that doesn’t stop me from singing along to the radio or an online playlist.

So that pretty much is me.  I hope that readers will enjoy reading my blog.  Perhaps I might help someone.  I know that my life has changed by something I may have read.  Let me know what you think.

Thanks!

Molly

90 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

    Like

  2. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

    Like

  3. Good site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    Like

  4. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have created some nice methods and we are looking to trade solutions with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

    Like

  5. Hi there, I discovered your blog by the use of Google even as searching for a comparable subject, your website got here up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Like

  6. Outstanding post, I believe blog owners should larn a lot from this site its really user genial . “My father always told me, ‘Find a job you love and you’ll never have to work a day in your life.'” by Jim Fox.

    Like

  7. Someone necessarily help to make seriously articles I might state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular post amazing. Excellent process!

    Like

  8. Thanks for another fantastic article. Where else may anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal manner of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such information.

    Like

  9. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Appreciate it

    Like

  10. Hi there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate in the event you continue this in future. A lot of other folks shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  11. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot indisputably will make certain to don¡¦t overlook this site and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

    Like

  12. Great ˇV I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task..

    Like

  13. Whats Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute & help different customers like its helped me. Great job.

    Like

  14. Hi there very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also¡KI am happy to find numerous helpful information right here in the put up, we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    Like

  15. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

    Like

  16. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later in life. I want to encourage continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

