I did something spontaneous today. I had made arrangements with a friend to get my hair done. Its been a few months since I did something like this. I felt like I needed a little pick me up. I am going to try to take a picture of it and upload it. Most of my friends from my Magnolia days can remember when would take a break and go across the street to the salon for a little pick me up. I had my first manicure and facial. I had an amazing massage too. One day I even got my haircut and felt absolutely amazing. It was so much fun to pamper myself and feel like I renewed myself.

I was looking at myself lately and thought what had I become. I felt that old need to renew myself. I didn’t know where to start. Than I thought about it. My hair could use a little umph. I asked my friend about what I could do. Highlights came to mind. That was what I had done before. The thing was my hair was too short for it. So I thought about it and we went with a full on color. With a little red tint in my hair I felt like the old me. Kind of like years before when I would go across the street to the beauty salon for a pick me up. Got 23 days to enjoy the rest of my year. I want to feel young again. I want to feel like that girl who could do anything just by putting her mind to it. Yes I admit I wanted a self-confidence pick me up. Plus I want to look a picture of myself and not wonder who was that woman.

Thanks for listening….

M

73 comments

  1. magnificent post, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must proceed your writing. I’m sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such fantastic info being shared freely out there.

    Like

  3. Thank you for some other excellent post. The place else may anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such information.

    Like

  4. Thanks for every one of your work on this site. Kate enjoys doing research and it’s really simple to grasp why. My partner and i hear all relating to the powerful tactic you make both useful and interesting tips and hints by means of the website and even increase contribution from people on this matter while my daughter has been studying a whole lot. Take advantage of the remaining portion of the new year. You are always conducting a really good job.

    Like

  5. I intended to compose you one tiny observation to be able to say thanks yet again considering the striking tactics you have shared at this time. This is so particularly open-handed of people like you to grant unreservedly what exactly some people would’ve offered for an ebook to make some dough on their own, most importantly seeing that you might well have tried it if you desired. The concepts in addition acted to become a good way to understand that someone else have a similar dream really like my very own to see way more when it comes to this problem. I’m sure there are thousands of more pleasurable sessions up front for individuals that see your blog post.

    Like

  6. Good website! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    Like

  7. Great ˇV I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task..

    Like

  8. Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

